August 13, 2013

  • BIBLE STUDY WEEK V (8/13/13)

    A STUDY ON EXPERIENCE OF A FRESH EXPLOSION OF FAITH

    (By Beth Moore)  “A Taste of Believing God”

    This is Chapter V

     

     

     

    God’s Word is alive and active in me.

     

     

    This study is to help develop an active-verb faith that invites the exhilaration of holy participation.  An ongoing relationship with God through His Word is essential to the Christian’s consistent victory!  Great statement.  Making the study of God’s Word a priority is undoubtedly the best place to start. I agree with that!  Beloved, we can’t presently and actively believe God in our day-to-day challenges if we are not presently and actively in His Word.  Romans 10:17 offers the most obvious link: “So then faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the Word of God” (KJV). God’s direction for our lives will escape us without the Word of God as “a lamp unto our feet and a light unto our path” (Psalm 119:105). Here is another good point! Ignoring God’s Word is in excusable if we honestly seek to live for Him. Amen.

     

    I do love the scripture (Hebrews 4:12) “for the word of God is quick, and powerful, and sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing even to the dividing asunder of soul and spirit, and of the joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart. “  

     

    I love the KJV, but let’s look at the AMP version too “ For the Word that God speaks is alive and full of power [making it active, operative, energizing, and effective]; it is sharper than any two-edged sword, penetrating to the dividing line of the breath of life (soul) and [the immortal] spirit, and of joints and marrow [of the deepest parts of our nature], exposing and sifting and analyzing and judging the very thoughts and purposes of the heart. God’s Word is powerful!

     

    Unlike any other text, the Word of God has supernatural effects for those who receive it by faith.  When we receive it by reading it, meditating on it, believing it, and applying it, the life of the Word becomes lively in us. The power of God’s Word becomes powerful in us. The operations of the Word become operative in us. The energy of the Word becomes energizing in us. The effectiveness of the Word becomes effective in us. In fact, according to Hebrews 4:12, when we receive God’s Word, it invades every part of our being, even the marrow of our bones and the motives of our hearts.  That’s powerful! 

     

    I know my spirit is in love with God’s Word, because I sense the joy of gladness when I read it. I am overwhelmed with a peace in my whole being. There is a joy in reading His Word; there is peace, healing, uplifting, and a sense of directions in your life, because God’s Word possesses accomplishing power and achieving power. Beth talks about her place to be with God on her back porch; mine is while I am alone driving down a highway looking at God’s creation, it is so peaceful for me. Sometimes, I sense such a peaceful moment I just cry because I feel His embrace.

     

    I want to add this before I end this chapter; God says His Word is alive and powerful, and I believe Him.  We started out hearing Beth say God told her to believe Him, not just believe in Him.  He also says His Word is alive and powerful when it’s in us. (Me); a bundle of faults, fears, and insecurities. Just think! My weakness is not strong enough to wound God’s Word. Neither is yours.  God does His job. He speaks to accomplish.  We don’t have to make Him. We just need to let Him.  AMEN!

     

    Question: 

     

    1. What have you experienced in reading this book?
    2. What happen when you read the Word of God?
    3. Can you give a summary of this study?

     

     

    Thanks Beth Moore for this awesome powerful little book.  I pray that God will continue to bless you with the ability, insight, knowledge, and whatever you need to write more in Jesus’ name. Amen.

     

    Thanks to all who studied with me, even though we didn’t get to chat. This study has been an inspirational to my spirit. I was not studying as I should, or as I like, but it has given me a desire to continue my Bible study, even though none go with me.

     

    My next study is another little powerful book, very old, but powerful “Changing the Seen and shaping the Unseen” by Charles Capps.  It has six chapters and sixty-six pages.  I’ve read it, but would like to study it more.

     

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *