March 25, 2013

  • POWERFUL EASTER VERSES

     

    Powerful Easter Verses

     

    Christ is risen, He is risen indeed! Easter is a wonderful time to look at God’s promises and fulfillment of ancient prophecy. The Sunday of Resurrection should be honored, for it is a joyous and wondrous occasion! Here are some of our favorite Easter scriptures to help you celebrate.

     

    John 10:17-18
    “For this reason the Father loves me, because I lay down my
    life that I may take it up again. No one takes it from me, but I lay it down of
    my own accord. I have authority to lay it down, and I have authority to take it
    up again. This charge I have received from my Father.”

    Isaiah
    26:19
    “See, we are going up to Jerusalem. And He will be delivered over to
    the chief priests and scribes, and they will condemn him to death and deliver
    him over to the Gentiles to be mocked and flogged and crucified, and He will be
    raised on the third day.”

    Mark 9:9
    “And as they were coming down the
    mountain, He charged them to tell no one what they had seen, until He had risen
    from the dead.”

    Mark 14:27-28
    “And Jesus said to them, ‘You will all
    fall away, for it is written, I will strike the shepherd, and the sheep will be
    scattered.’ But after I am raised up, I will go before you to
    Galilee.”

    Isaiah 26:19
    “Your dead shall live; their bodies shall rise.
    You who dwell in the dust, awake and sing for joy! The earth will give birth to
    the dead.”

    Acts 3: 14-15
    “But you denied the Holy and Righteous One,
    and asked for a murderer to be granted to you, and you killed the Author of
    life, whom God raised from the dead. To this we are witnesses.”

    1
    Corinthians 15:3-8
    “Christ died for our sins in accordance with the
    Scriptures, He was buried, He was raised on the third day in accordance with the
    Scriptures, and He appeared to Peter, then to the twelve. Then He appeared to
    more than five hundred brothers at one time, most of whom are still alive,
    though some have fallen asleep. Then He appeared to James, then to all the
    apostles. Last of all, as to one untimely born, He appeared also to
    me.”

    Luke 24:46-47
    “Jesus said to them, ‘Thus it is written, that the
    Christ should suffer and on the third day rise from the dead, and that
    repentance and forgiveness of sins should be proclaimed in his name to all
    nations, beginning from Jerusalem.’”

    Acts 13:30-35
    “But God raised Him
    from the dead, and for many days He appeared to those who had come up with him
    from Galilee to Jerusalem, who are now his witnesses to the people. And we bring
    you the good news that what God promised to the fathers, this He has fulfilled
    to us their children by raising Jesus, as also it is written in the second
    Psalm, ‘You are my Son, today I have begotten you.’”

    Romans 8:11
    “If
    the Spirit of him who raised Jesus from the dead dwells in you, He who raised
    Christ Jesus from the dead will also give life to your mortal bodies through his
    Spirit who dwells in you.”

    Acts 2:23-24
    “This Jesus, delivered up
    according to the definite plan and foreknowledge of God, you crucified and
    killed by the hands of lawless men. God raised him up, losing the pangs of
    death, because it was not possible for Him to be held by it.”

    John
    20:24-29
    “Now Thomas, one of the Twelve, called the Twin, was not with them
    when Jesus came. So the other disciples told him, ‘We have seen the Lord.’ But
    He said to them, ‘Unless I see in His hands the mark of the nails, and place my
    finger into the mark of the nails, and place my hand into His side, I will never
    believe.’ Eight days later, His disciples were inside again, and Thomas was with
    them. Although the doors were locked, Jesus came and stood among them and said,
    ‘Peace be with you.’ Then He said to Thomas, ‘Put your finger here, and see my
    hands; and put out your hand, and place it in my side. Do not disbelieve, but
    believe.’ Thomas answered him, ‘My Lord and my God!’ Jesus said to him, ‘Have
    you believed because you have seen me? Blessed are those who have not seen and
    yet have believed.’”

    Matthew 28:2-7
    “And behold, there was a great
    earthquake, for an angel of the Lord descended from heaven and came and rolled
    back the stone and sat on it. His appearance was like lightning and his clothing
    white as snow. And for fear of him the guards trembled and became like dead men.
    But the angel said to the women, ‘Do not be afraid, for I know that you look for
    Jesus who was crucified. He is not here, for He has risen, as He said. Come, see
    the place where He lay. Then go quickly and tell His disciples that He has risen
    from the dead, and behold, He is going before you to Galilee; there you will see
    him. See, I have told you.’”

    Mark 16:9
    Now when He rose early on the
    first day of the week, He appeared first to Mary Magdalene, from whom He had
    cast out seven demons.

     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *